IN DEPTH TECHNICAL ANALYSIS: The Integration of Detail    September 26 - October 1, 2020

SPECIALIST COURSE planned for late November 2020

TRIPSICHORE SUMMER INTENSIVE planned for July 19 - August 13, 2021

September Workshop



IN DEPTH TECHNICAL ANALYSIS:  The Integration of Detail
2 Day Online Workshop + 2 one hour classes    September 26 - October 1, 2020
The techniques and philosophy of Tripsichore vinyasa involve addressing the unceasing (and fascinating) changeability of reality which is strung upon the constancy of the flow of time. (Wow!)  The individual practitioner attempts to find an evenness of breath synchronised with evenness of movement which results in evenness of mind.  This consistency is pursued whether one is doing spectacular inversions and backbends or smoothly executing allegedly simple movements.

This workshop will look closely at how these techniques are done; primarily in the context of Tripsichore's (renowned) Sun Salutes, but also taking time to examine how the postural components are executed.  It certainly isn't for absolute beginners, but the workshop is open to all levels.


Though workshops are meant to examine elements of practice with more detail than a "normal" class, it does mean that there is less opportunity to practise what is learned in an actual class situation.  To address this, in the week following the workshop, Tripsichore will give 2 one hour classes.

The workshop and classes will be taught by Edward Clark.
REQUIREMENTS FOR WORKSHOP COURSE:  There are no specific requirements for this course, but it is presumed that attendees will have some previous knowledge of Tripsichore or a consistent practice.
TIMES:
THE WORKSHOP PART September 26 - 27 (Saturday & Sunday)
  2:00 - 4:00 pm and 5:00 - 7:00 pm (London time)

           or

  9:00 - 11:00 am and 12:00 - 2:00 pm (New York time)

THE ONE HOUR CLASSES    September 30 & October 1 (Tuesday & Thursday)
  5:00 - 6:00 pm (London) or 12:00 - 1:00 pm (New York)

LOCATION:  Zoom
COST:  £100
PLEASE APPLY TO:  tripsichore@msn.com 

PAYMENT

SEPTEMBER ONLINE WORKSHOP £100.00